Samsung Galaxy S Gingerbread

Ok so I turn on my computer and first thing I see is a very welcome message from Samsung Kies, saying you I9000 (Galaxy S) is ready to be updated.

Very nice of it to give me a message when they are ready to update, A big win after Samsung took so long to do the update in the first place.

So I plug in my phone and after the standard phones files back up stuff, the update was completed with no problems, which is great.

The phone so far works perfectly and works the way it should have when it was first sent out, I will be testing the new Gingerbread os throughout the week and I will soon upload a quick demo video to the YouTube channel.

So make sure you have your Kies updated and you will receive the new update this week in the UK and some areas of Europe.

About techcastnewport

We are a weekly radio show sunday 2-3pm PM and a very popular YouTube channel, featuring technology, games and mobile app reviews, also we will be answering any technology questions

Posted on June 1, 2011, in General, news and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

