Plantronics GameCom X95 wireless Xbox 360 gaming headset review

Whilst at gadget show live the other week, I spoke to a company called Plantronics which all might know does put some pretty amazing audio equipment.

Whilst there they gave me the Plantronics GameCom X95 wireless gaming Xbox 360 headset, this is a high-quality advanced wireless gaming headset and features 40 mm speakers and a high-quality microphone.

I’ve been testing this headset now from about two weeks, during the testing I realised a few things that I like and dislike about this headset.

Some of the advantages of this headset are:

  • The headset uses a small transmitter rather than the Xbox 360’s built-in wireless audio system, which means you get full stereo sound rather than the Xbox 360’s built-in mono, this means the overall sound whilst using the headset is perfect.
  • The build quality of this headset is pretty strong and would probably withstand beating from any enthusiastic gamer.

Similar disadvantage of this headset are:

  • The headset is not completely wireless and the microphone still relies on the Xbox 360 is wireless controls headset input on the bottom of the control, this means you still have one cable hanging around, which could annoy a lot of people that feel wireless over wired is the better option.
  • Also during gameplay online a few people commented that they couldn’t clearly hear what I was saying, which meant I had to turn the microphone volume up to the maximum and keep it there during gameplay, this could be down to the way the microphone is connected to the control using the old connection style for could be down to people with game lag.

Overall this headset is a pretty good build quality and although the microphone has a few issues, I would still recommend that any online game are looking for a decent quality headset should definitely buy this for their Xbox 360.

Although if you are frustrated with wires and prefer to use a wireless headset, they also do sell wireless versions Plantronics website, so I really suggest looking there first before you make the final decision to buy this headset.

The full review of this headset will be available on the you Tube channel, displayed below this post.

About techcastnewport

We are a weekly radio show sunday 2-3pm PM and a very popular YouTube channel, featuring technology, games and mobile app reviews, also we will be answering any technology questions

Posted on May 5, 2011, in Review, review, you tube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. u can pull the microphone out

  2. I am always excited to visit this blog in the evenings.Please churning hold the contents. It is very entertaining.

  3. Hey there would you mind letting me know which
    webhost you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and
    I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a fair price?

    Kudos, I appreciate it!

    • To be honest its no secret 🙂

      Im just using a free to use word press blog, hosted by wordpress.

      Although i can suggest a website hosting service that we used to use for our live shows website before we went with in house servers.

      Try these guys they have the best servers and customer service that I have seen in a while.

      http://www.heartinternet.co.uk/?gclid=COySnL3x07UCFdEzzQodyVMApQ

      We once had a problem with our website being banned by our internet provider for some unknown miss understanding, they sorted everything out for us with the our provider withing an hour.

      Hope that helps.

  4. Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks

  5. Wow, this post is pleasant, my younger sister is analyzing these things, so I am going
    to tell her.

  6. I very rarely discuss these articles, but I think this
    deserved a well done

  7. Superb post however , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more
    on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little
    bit further. Kudos!

  8. Owing to the fact cellulite possesses a structural aspect, tons of anti-cellulite cure ideas focus on modifying often the construction of the actual complexion, probably along with guide, kinetic, chemical substance, or even ultrasonic signifies.
    Receive A lot quicker Final results Using of Lumpy skin Product Dimply skin
    creams may likely for that matter set an individual in regards
    to typically the rapidly keep a record of to lessening cellulite.
    Listed below are 3 ideas to get rid of cellulite that
    ought to really buy and sell.

  9. It’s in fact very difficult in this busy life to listen news on Television, so I just
    use the web for that reason, and take the hottest information.

  10. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.

    I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a little
    bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog.
    An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

  11. An deal post, and one whifh avid gamers just like me welcome day in & day out!

  1. Pingback: Xbox Head Set on Sale » Blog Archive » xbox headset communicator Free helpful Guideline

Leave a Reply

